Sector: Trainee Management

Register a Trainee

To register a New Trainee, click on “Users” and “Add User” on the Top Menu Bar. Fill the mandatory details like First Name, Last Name, Email and Mobile Number and select the role as Trainee and click "Submit".
Additional Info: To send an email notification to the Trainee regarding the Registration, you can select the checkbox “Send notification email to user for account creation”. You can let the User choose their password by clicking on the checkbox “Let user choose a password” or you can choose a password on behalf of the User. When you register a new Trainee, he/she will be able to login to the Learning Management System but will not be able to see any Courses until he/she is Enrolled to a Course.
License: A Registered User does not consume any License.
Definition/User Status: A Registered User is a user whose account is created but he/she is not Enrolled to any Course.
 

Import Trainees in Bulk

To Register Multiple Trainees in bulk, you can use the Import functionality by clicking on “Users” and “Import Users” from the Top Menu Bar. Then click “Browse” button to select a CSV file with the list of Users. Select the checkbox “Send notification email to user for account creation” if you would like to notify Trainees via email regarding their Registration. Optionally you can choose a common password for all the Trainees being added or simply select checkbox “Let user choose a password” to let the Trainees select their own password. Finally click “Import” to complete the Import process.
Additional Info: A sample CSV file can be downloaded to see the fields required to use the bulk import feature.
License: Registering Trainees via bulk import will just create their User Accounts and the status of the Trainee will be Registered hence it will not consume any License.

Enroll a Trainee to a Course

To Enroll a Trainee or Trainees to a Course, click on “Courses” and “View Courses” on the Top Menu Bar and then click on the “Enroll User” icon in the Action tab, next to the relevant Course. First you will see the list of Trainees who are already Enrolled to that Course. Click on the Enroll New then Select the Trainee/Trainees you would like to Enroll and click "Enroll Selected Trainees" to Enroll the Trainees to the selected Course.
Additional Info: To send an email notification to the Trainees regarding Course Enrollment, click on the checkbox “Notify Trainees via Email”
License: An Enrolled Trainee will consume 1 License. If a Trainee is Enrolled to a single Course or Multiple Courses, the License consumed will be 1.
Definition/User Status:When a Trainee is Enrolled to a Single or Multiple Courses, his/her status will be "Enrolled"

Extend Course Duration of a Trainee

To Extend the Course Duration of a Trainee, click on “Users” and “View Users” then click on the relevant Trainee to go to the Trainee’s Detail section. Then in the Course Action tab of the relevant Course click “Extend” and select the Start and End Date and click “Extend Course” to extend the Course Duration of the Trainee.

Un-Enroll a Trainee from a Course

To Un-enroll a Trainee from a Course, click on “Courses” and “View Courses” on the Top Menu Bar and then click on the “Enroll User” icon in the Action tab, next to the relevant Course. Here you will see the list of existing Trainees who are currently Enrolled to that Course. Click on the Name of the Trainee to go to User Details Section. Click "Un-Enroll" button next to the relevant Course to Un-Enroll the Trainee from that Course.
Additional Info: When a Trainee is Manually Un-enrolled, his/her progress and assessments data for that Course will be deleted. When a trainee in not enrolled to any Course his/her status will be the same as a Registered Trainee. If you wish to retain the Trainee’s Course related details like progress and assessments data, then you should disable the Trainee instead of Un-Enrolling him/her.
License: When a Trainee is Un-enrolled and he/she is not Enrolled to any other Course, the consumed License Count will decrease by 1.
Definition: An Un-Enrolled trainee is a user that is Un-Enrolled/Removed from an on-going Course.
User Status: When a Trainee is Un-Enrolled from a Course and he/she is not Enrolled to a single Course, his/her status will be "Registered"

Edit Trainee Details

To Edit the Details of a Trainee, click “Users” and “View Users” on Top Menu Bar and then click on the relevant Trainee whose details you would like to modify. You will see the User Details Section where you can click “Edit” button under the “User Actions” Tab to modify his/her details. Make the necessary changes and click “Submit”.
Add Course to Course Library

Disable a Trainee

To Disable a Trainee, click on “Users” and “View Users” on Top Menu Bar and then click on the relevant Trainee you would like to disable. You will see the User Details Section where you can click “Disable” button under the “User Actions” Tab to disable the Trainee.
Additional Info: The Trainee that is Disabled, will not be able to Login. If the Trainee is enrolled to a Course, all his/her history including assessments and progress will be maintained as it is. The Trainee can continue his/her Course when you change his/her status from Disabled to Enabled.
License: When a Trainee is Disabled, if he/she was enrolled to a Course at the time of suspension, the License Consumed Count will decrease by 1.
User Status: Disabled

Add Trainee Relationship

  1. To add Trainee Relationship, click on “Users” and “Trainee Relationship” on the Top Menu Bar.
  2. It will display list of trainees along with name of users to whom they are reporting.
  3. Click on "Import Realtionship via CSV" button,then click “Browse” button to select a CSV file with the list of Users.
  4. To view trainee reporting hierarchy click on relevant trainee name. It will allow to "on or off" reporting for that trainee.
  5. It will also display a reporting hiearchy for this trainee.

Set Permissions for Manager Role

To change permission for a Manager, click on “Users” and “View User” on the Top Menu Bar. It will display list of user, select a user whose role is "manager", click on relevant name, you will see a "Permission" button it will take you to a view where you can enable/disable feature for Course ,Learning Path, User, Batch, Exam, Announcement, Report.